The Twelve Jyotiralingas: Know the details here

It is considered to be the first pilgrimage site amongst the twelve Jyotirlingas pilgrimage

Somnath Jyotirlinga Temple

It is also known as “Srisailam” and is located on a mountain in the Kurnool

Mallikarjuna Jyotirlinga

It is the only “Swayambhu” Jyotirlinga amongst the 12 Shiva Jyotirlingas

Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga

It is located on the banks of river Narmada, in Madhya Pradesh.

Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga

It forms an integral part of the “Char Dham” pilgrimage circuit for Hindus

Kedarnath Jyotirlinga

It s located near Pune, Maharashtra, in a reserve forest area

Bhimashankar Jyotirlinga

It is one of the most sacred shrines of the Hindus

Kashi Vishwanath Jyotirlinga

It is associated with the origin of the Godavari River.

Triambakeshwar Jyotirlinga

It is located in the state of Gujara

Nageshwara Jyotirlinga

Ravana is believed worshipped Lord Shiva here

Baidyanath Jyotirlinga

consecration of the this temple is believed to be done by Lord Ram himself.

Rameshwaram Jyotirling

It finds its mention in the Shiva Purana

Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga

Read in detail; about the Jyotiralingas. Swipe up the link below