Vedic Astrology: An Ancient Hindu Astrology

People have always been fascinated by stars and other heavenly bodies. Moreover, they considered that the actual ruler of our actions and all the incidents of our life are heavenly bodies.

It led to the development of Jyotisha Shaastra which is the traditional Hindu system of astrology more popularly known as Hindu Astrology or Vedic Astrology.

What is Vedic Astrology?

Vedic Astrology is the ancient Hindu science which tries to analyze and explain the planetary motions and their positions with respect to time and the effect they have on humans and other entities on earth.

The advent of Vedic Astrology can be traced back to thousands of years. The Rishis and sages discovered and laid down the rules and principles of Vedic Hindu Astrology. Even the Holy Vedas mention the importance of this ancient science and its effects on humans.

In the starting, Vedic Hindu Astrology considered only the movement of planets, but eventually, it included zodiac signs as well. At the very core, Vedic Astrology is made up of 27 constellations consisting of 12 zodiac signs, 9 planets, and 12 houses.

The combination of zodiac signs, planets and houses go on to represent a unique aspect of human life.

Vedic Astrology

Vedic Astrology Predictions

Vedic Astrology considers the date, time of birth and place of birth of a person and places the 12 zodiac signs and 9 planets in each of the 12 houses accordingly.

The visual representation of the zodiac signs and planets in the various 12 houses is known as a horoscope chart or birth chart or Kundali.

Eventually, Vedic Astrology interprets the meaning of the arrangements of these zodiac signs and planets so as to analyze their effect on humans and other entities.

Vedic Astrology predictions are based on the birth chart of a person which analyzes the actions and incidents in our life.

Vedic Astrology Benefits

Vedic Astrology is also known as Indian Astrology or Hindu Astrology. It has been a vital part of the lives of Hindus and has been consistently employed to solve various lives’ mysteries from very ancient times.

It has the capacity to predict any aspect of your life based on the position of planets in your birth chart.

Vedic Hindu Astrology covers different aspects of your life such as family, health, profession, money, relationships, love, success, education, behavioral traits, defects, and much more.

Vedic Astrology predictions are based on the position of stars and planets at the time of birth of a child.

In India, it has been an age-old trend to prepare the Kundali of a child soon after the birth. Vedic Astrology guides a person and shows the right path to person.

One can discover opportunities and solve life’s problems with the help of Vedic astrology horoscope. It also suggests preventive measures for eradicating any kind of unfortunate events in your life.

By using Vedic Hindu Astrology, one gets to know everything related to his or her life. When you want to take a crucial decision in your life, and you feel confused, Vedic Astrology comes as the only savior and guides you on the right path.

Whether it is related to starting a new business, choosing any particular field in your career, planning to buy a new home, selection of a spouse or any other vital aspect of your life, Vedic Hindu Astrology has the right answers for shaping your life.

Sometimes people are not able to attain their cherished goal and remain unfulfilled in life. Vedic Astrology attributes these drastic things to unfavorable positions of planets in your horoscope.

In such situations, Vedic Astrology becomes very helpful to a person as it provides both reason and remedy for eradicating the problems in your life.

Some essential aspects of Vedic Astrology

According to Vedic Astrology, there are twelve zodiac signs that can be assigned according to the date of birth of a person.

The zodiac signs are representation of different planets. The twelve signs of Hindu Astrology are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

All the Vedic astrological predictions are based on the zodiac signs. Each zodiac sign is ruled by a particular planet.

For example, Moon rules Cancer while Gemini and Virgo are owned by Mercury. Jupiter leads Pisces and Sagittarius. Venus is the ruler of planet Taurus and Libra. Saturn owns Capricorn and Aquarius while Mars governs Aries and Scorpio.

Nowadays, the birth chart can be prepared by using online Kundali software. It provides various astrological details including a birth chart.

The astrology software is easy to use. You just need to fill in some specific details relating your birth such as date, time and place of birth. It provides astrological predictions instantly.

It gives description regarding annual predictions, dasa predictions, Mangal Dosha, Sade Sati, Transit and other astrological predictions.

Some Vedic astrological websites provide free access for using Vedic astrology software.

Types of Vedic Astrology

Vedic Astrology has three main branches and uses the Moon Sign as the basis of all predictions:

Siddhanta – the application of astronomy to astrology

Samhita – predicts events concerning countries such as war, political events, earthquakes, house and construction related matters, financial positions, animals, omens, etc.

Hora or Predictive Astrology – It has many sub-branches such as Jaatak Shaastra, Muhurta, Swar Shaastra, Prashna, Anka Jyotish, Nadi Astrology, Tajik Shastra, Jaimini Sutras, Streejaatak, and Nastjaatakam.

By taking the help of Vedic Hindu Astrology, you can increase delightful moments in your life. It helps you to move on the right path and lead a fulfilled life full of happiness. Vedic Astrology predictions are helpful in every phase of human life.

Scroll to Top