Chaitra and Shardiya Navratri Date 2021

Each year Navratri is celebrated with great joy, enthusiasm, devotion, and dedication. There is an atmosphere of festivity worldwide as people celebrate the Mega Festival honoring the Mother Goddess Durga – The Cosmic Energy that protects and preserves life on this planet Earth. Know the Navratri Date for 2021, which includes Chaitra and Shardiya Dates.

During Navratri, Goddess Durga is worshiped in the form of Kaali, Lakshmi, and Saraswati. Each day of the Navratri is dedicated to honoring divine avatars of Goddess Durga in the form of Mata Shailputri, Mata Brahmacharini, Mata Chandraghanta, Mata Kushmanda, Maa Skanda Mata, Maa Katyayani, Mata Kalratri, Mata Maha Gauri, and Mata Siddhidatri.

It is one of the foremost and important festivals in India. Navratri is celebrated in different ways in various parts of India. Each region has its unique way of celebrating the festival.

People fast and pray to the Mother Goddess to bless them with success, glory, and riches. Big Idols of Goddess Durga are placed and worshiped. People sing, dance, and celebrate the festival with great joy and enthusiasm. Aarti (Devotional Song dedicated to the Goddess) is sung, mantras are chanted, and prayers are performed in the mornings and evenings throughout the Navratri Festival.

Navratri Dates 2017

Navratri Dates in 2021

Navratri is celebrated twice every year for nine days. One at the beginning of summer in March or April, known as “Chaitra Navratri.”

The Other Navratri is celebrated at the beginning of winter in September or October and is known as “Shardiya Navratri.” Of this Navratris, Sharadiya Navratri is the most popular and significant Navratri. That’s why it is also known as “Maha Navratri.” The nine-day festivity culminates on the tenth day with Dussehra or Vijaya Dashami.

Chaitra Navratri Date 2021

Navratri Day 1 – Ghatasthapana, Shailputri Puja: 13th April 2021 (Tuesday)
Navratri Day 2 – Sindhara Dooj, Brahmacharini Puja: 14th April 2021 (Wednesday)
Navratri Day 3 – Gauri Teej, Saubhagya Teej, Chandraghanta Puja: 5th April 2021 (Thursday)
Navratri Day 4 – Kushmanda Puja, Vinayaka Chaturthi: 16th April 2021 (Friday)
Navratri Day 5 – Skandamata Puja, Naag Puja, Lakshmi Panchami: 17th April 2021 (Saturday)
Navratri Day 6 – Skanda Sashti, Katyayani Puja, Yamuna Chhath: 18th April 2021 (Sunday)
Navratri Day 7 – Kalaratri Puja, Maha Saptami: 19th April 2021 (Monday)
Navratri Day 8 – Durga Ashtami, Sandhi Puja, Mahagauri Puja, Annapurna Ashtami: 20th April 2021 (Tuesday)
Navratri Day 9 – Rama Navami: 21st April 2021 (Wednesday)
Navratri Day 10 – Navratri Parana: 22nd April 2021 (Thursday)

Shardiya Navratri Date 2021

Navratri Day 1 – Chandra Darshan, Shailputri Puja, Ghatasthapana: 7th October 2021 (Thursday)
Navratri Day 2 – Brahmacharini Puja: 8th October 2021 (Friday)
Navratri Day 3 – Sindoor Tritiya, Kushmanda Puja, Vinayaka Chaturthi, Chandraghanta Puja: 9th October 2021 (Saturday)
Navratri Day 4 – Skandamata Puja, Upang Lalita Vrat: 10th October 2021 (Sunday)
Navratri Day 5 – Saraswati Awahan, Katyayani Puja: 11th October 2021 (Monday)
Navratri Day 6 – Kalaratri Puja, Saraswati Puja: 12th October 2021 (Tuesday)
Navratri Day 7 – Durga Ashtami, Sandhi Puja, Mahagauri Puja: 13th October 2021 (Wednesday)
Navratri Day 8 – Maha Navami, Navami Homa, Ayudha Puja: 14th October 2021 (Thursday)
Navratri Day 9 – Navratri Parana, Vijayadashami, Durga Visarjan: 15th October 2021 (Friday)

Wishing All of You, “A Very Happy Navratri”.